Home / NEMCOG / Staff / Senior Planner

Senior Planner

Staff Photo

Nico Tucker

Phone: 989-619-4069
  • Ten years of experience in natural resources, transportation and GIS.
  • Primary focus for the last ten years has been transportation planning, natural resource planning, and river restoration and habitat improvement. 
  • Grew up in northern Michigan and has spent entire career working in the northeastern Lower Peninsula.





  • Responsible for facilitation and development of transportation studies, corridor studies, and watershed plans.
  • Coordinate Michigan Department of Transportation Work Program to provide technical and planning assistance to local governmental units.
  • GIS, GPS and Computer Mapping.





Michigan Technological University

 Civil & Environmental Engineering





Transportation Asset Management Program

Michigan Department of Transportation Work Program

Alcona County Asset Management Pilot Project

Alcona County Parcel Mapping

Montmorency County 911: GIS Mapping

Montmorency County Parcel Mapping

M-55 Access Management Plan

Grayling Area Transportation Plan

Northeast Michigan Non-motorized Transportation Plan & Investment Strategy

Thunder Bay River Watershed Initiative

Thunder Bay River Watershed Initiative: Implementation Project

Thunder Bay River Watershed Initiative Phase 2: North & South Branches

Cheboygan/Lower Black River Watershed Initiative

Cheboygan/Lower Black River Watershed Initiative: Transition Project

Alcona Black River - Coastal Watersheds Initiative

Hillman Community Schools Safe Routes to School Plan

I-75 Gaylord East-West Crossing Implementation Project





Transportation & GIS Specialist (Contracted): East Central Michigan Planning & Development Regional Commission

Transportation & GIS Specialist (Contracted): Northeast Michigan Council of Governments

Natural Resources Technician: Montmorency County Conservation District




Upper Black River Watershed Restoration Committee

Alcona Black River Watershed Advisory Committee

Thunder Bay River Restoration Committee

I-75 Task Force

Region 9 Rural Task Force

Otsego Transportation Advisory Group